The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

wizarding_3699643_lrg

Photo Credit: Planet Minecraft

This post will likely be short.

Of the millions of fans of Potter, I’m sure a few of you read my blog. This past weekend I read an article all about the Wizarding World in Orlando. The article’s author wrote of the experience and the addition of Diagon Alley next month. And it had pictures! Lots of pictures that I thought of stealing for my own use in this post, but decided against it because you should just read the article. Anyway, my reason for writing this is that this is something I MUST experience. I’ve always been a fan of theme parks and roller coasters and all of that fun stuff, but this place is better than everything else. It’s HARRY freaking POTTER! And the place looks amazing.

As always, I’ll finish with a question. Have you been to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter yet? Not asking you Amy, I know you’re going later this year and I hate you. If you have, what did you think of everything? If not, do you have any plans to visit in the future that I can join???

67 thoughts on “The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

  1. I was there in 2011 and thought it was really cool. They have so much stuff from the books and lots of shops to go through were you can really buy neat stuff. I was disappointed by Hogwarts though, since there wasn’t much to see on the inside besides another 4-D broomstick flying simulation, which I was bored of by then. Universal has way too many simulation rides that seem all the same in my opinion. Overall well worth a visit.

    Like

  2. I want to go!! I’ve heard so much about it and when I do go, it will be EPIC. Totally geeking out for it.

    Like

  3. Don’t be a hater. πŸ˜›

    Like

  4. I could never get into Harry Potter, the books and the films didn’t grab me in.

    Like

  5. I lived many years in Orlando. Love it there. Theme parks and all. No, I haven’t been to the Harry Potter park. Is it a new park? I’ve been away from Orlando for several years. I have read only one Harry Potter book just to see what it was all about. Talented writer, J.K. Rowling.

    Like

  6. I went there in 2011 and it was amazing. Such a magical place for any Harry Potter fan. Had that Christmas morning-excitement feeling. Highly recommend a visit.

    Like

  7. I cannot wait to go! As soon as I live near the east coast again I am going. My friend lives in England and went to the HP world there, the original sets used for filming, which I think is beyond cool, hopefully I can make it there one day too.

    Like

  8. I have not been, but will be going in the next year or two once my infant is a little older. I am so looking forward to it.

    Like

  9. I went in 2010, which iirc was shortly after it opened. I’ve never been a huge Harry Potter fan, but I admit that I really liked the place. I especially liked the dragon coaster and the 4d castle ride. πŸ™‚ I think I went twice in the two weeks I was there, and during that time I saw lots of little Harry Potter things happen (like there were girls dressed in the blue outfits from the goblet of fire and singing).

    Like

  10. No fair! The only place I’ll be attending them is in my mind which is not nearly as fun, hmm, at least the rides are free I guess :/

    Like

    • Ahaha I keep telling you to just say bye Australia and come here. I’ll even pay for you to visit the park. Wait, I have no money for that. Okay so you have to pay for yourself but I’ll accompany you there. Deal? πŸ˜‰

      Like

      • You know it’s tempting. Harry Potter rides, high on Prozac? I could think of nothing else more fun!!! Plus, I would finally have a viable excuse for my bad hair days … I could just live there forever!!!

        Like

      • YESSSSS! I promise I’m not THAT weird to be around. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Um, it’s not your weirdness I’m worried about. I just have to make a game plan so I’m not deported from the airport. I’m beginning to write out my cue cards now (for the second time). I started with writing what not to say, but I ran out of paper, so I’ve given up on that plan. Now, I’m starting with what I can say. This is where I’m at:

        1.

        Blank space still waiting to be scribbled on …

        Like

      • Ahaha oh please. You should also consider that I might be so charming and ridiculously perfect that you won’t be able to go back home simply because of me. Perfect in the most weird and awkward sense of the word. πŸ™‚ so you can say whatever you want. I’ll just laugh and lead you toward the rest of your life. Haha πŸ˜‰

        Like

      • Of course! Charming & ridiculously perfect are the first 2 words that come to mind when I think about you! πŸ˜€ And before you say it, there is no sarcasm lurking behind these words, okay? Weirdly perfect? Is there any other type, really? And being able to say whatever I want and laughing it off? Heaven on Earth!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Please marry me. πŸ™‚

        Like

  11. Ooh! This place is like heaven on earth. I’ve been there twice and am already scheming on how to go back so that I can visit Diagon Alley!

    Like

  12. I haven’t been here, but I did go the Harry Potter Studios in England! It was so fantastic walking down Diagon Alley and seeing all the sets. Butterbeer is the most fantastic tasting thing in the entire world and is only sold at the England Studios and in Orlando, so make sure if you get there, you drink up! So so so fantastic! I was like a five year old on Christmas morning! πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. Pingback: Germany is Banning Books | Write me a book, John!

Leave a Reply

