Would You Rather…

slide

Photo Credit

Okay guys, since I missed a day this week I decided to reward you all with a post today. And what better way to do it then something nice and easy? I found this set of questions on Booky and decided that I’d answer them instead of trying to come up with something I thought was worthy of a Saturday post. So…might as well get started. I haven’t even read through them yet.

1. Would you rather read only trilogies or stand alones?

This will likely be the easiest of all the questions on this list for me to answer. I have read a whopping two trilogies and a million stand alones. I don’t think I need to say more. Though you all know very well that my favorite series and character come from one of those two trilogies. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, then you need to read more of my posts. You’ll catch on.

2. Would you rather read only female or male authors?

Call me sexist, I guess. It would have to be male authors, BUT not because I think they write better or create better stories or characters. But because my favorite series that I’m reading at the moment happen to be written by old guys. Eh. Of course this would mean I would have to do without Mr. Potter and Katniss. Yeah. This isn’t a fair question. Stupid question.

3. Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

Oh come on. Amazon. Every. Single. Day. Cheaper books and greater selection. And who likes walking over people reading in the aisle. Not this guy,

4. Would you rather all books become movies or TV shows?

If someone claims to love books and stories and all that fun stuff, then how in the world could you possibly answer this question with movies? You can’t. Movies are much too limited if you compare them to a 10 or 15 or even 24 episode season of a show.

5. Would you rather read five pages per day or five books per week?

Five pages is nothing and five books per week is something I’ll never do. But if I had to choose, then I’d definitely choose five books per week. Why would you choose less reading over more?

6. Would you rather be a professional reviewer or author?

Ha. Reviewer? You’ve obviously never read my blog you question maker person. I hate hate hate writing/reading book reviews. Author for me, though I’m near certain that’s not happening.

7. Would you rather always read your top 20 books over and over or always read new books you haven’t read before?

Again, the person who came up these really needs to brush up on their John Guillen trivia. I don’t reread books, not even my favorites. So obviously I’d rather read new books.

8. Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Ooooh. That’s a tough one because I could literally have the exact same conversations and interactions with people in a bookstore as I could with people in the library. I’ll go with librarian because that would mean I went to grad school and make more moulah. Ha. Everything can’t be about the books.

9. Would you rather only read your favorite genre or every genre but your favorite?

This is a dumb question. Why would you deprive yourself of your favorite genre to read everything else? Like 90% of my books are crime fiction. I’m already only reading my favorite genre. Idiot.

10. Would you rather only read print books or eBooks?

I could very easily do both. BUT my Kindle rarely gets used while my shelves are usually adding books. Print.

So that’s all I have for you today. Nice, fun little post that actually got a little difficult in the middle there. Any thoughts on my choices?

12 thoughts on “Would You Rather…

  1. Before I read your answers after each question, I already knew what you were going to say. Haha! The only one I wasn’t sure about was the librarian vs. bookseller. I think I pretty much agree with all your answers, except maybe the TV vs movie. Mostly because I don’t watch TV. To me, the best adaptations are mini-series, which are technically TV shows, but they’re produced like a movie, so I guess it’s the best of both worlds.
    I need to write a new post. I might go find a random set of questions to answer, myself. I want to write a post, but my brain is mush and can’t think of a topic. Suggestions?

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is getting weird between us. You always know what I’m going to say! I don’t see how you can say movies over shows but eh, no worries.

      I have no idea. I’m low on my own list of bloggy ideas.

      Like

      • Haha! It’s called intuition, Wordsmith. I think it’s a trait most, if not all, writers share.

        Crap. I really need some ideas and I’m fresh out. Hmm… I mostly feel like complaining about rewriting my book (again!), but I don’t think people will want to read that whiny junk.

        Like

      • Haha I don’t qualify as a writer.

        No one likes complainers. 😉

        Like

  2. I was trying to think what I wanted to blog about today… I might have to do these questions myself! I really like your posts like this! 🙂

    Like

  3. Haha, you always give such attitude to the poor question askers! I really like your response to question #2. Especially the last bit.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Would You Rather… | Random thoughts of 210Darryl

  5. Pingback: Common Sense Sometimes Pulls Through | Write me a book, John!

Leave a Reply

