Something New

new

Photo Credit: This Big Happy

Anyone who has followed my blog for as little as a few weeks knows that I’ll pretty much write about anything pertaining to books. You could enter any number of keywords into the little search bar to the right and I’m certain that multiple posts will come up for any of the main keywords you can think of. With that being said, there is something I’ve adamantly left off the blog during my 15 or so months on WordPress. Can you guess what it is? I think my die hards just may be able to.

I’ve never published my own writing on here and even wrote a post about why I’ve chosen to do this. Welllll I’ve been doing a little thinking and I may change my position. But now you might wondering what I’ll even post since most of you are well aware of the fact that I’m not actively working on my WIP. I’ve said this many times in prior posts. So what will I even post on here?

I’m glad you asked. You see, a type of writing that I thoroughly enjoy reading is poetry. I’ll never claim to be a poet or to have any idea what the heck I’m doing when it comes writing poems, but I’ve written a few poems this year that I thought were okay. Now I’m thinking I may write a few more to share with you all. What do ya think? I mean, it’s worth a try. This is not me being one of those people who thinks anyone can write poetry. Trust me, I don’t think that at all. You can think of this more as me testing out the waters of something so very foreign to me.

I don’t have a set schedule for when I might post poems I’ve written, nor do I know when I’ll have my first for you all. But you’ll see when I do and all I ask is that you be respectful. Cause I’m perfectly fine writing my rants on everything books, but posting my own writing on here is a little scary. A little. Okay, not really.

So tell me what you think of this idea. Tell me now.

13 thoughts on “Something New

  1. Your poems have GOT to be better than mine. Go for it!

    Like

  2. So much yes to this. 🙂

    Like

  3. I enjoyed reading others’ poetry so I look forward to reading upcoming posts. I definitely support the idea of giving things a try!

    Like

  4. Buck up friend. Getting word out on the scaryweb just means you can get some feedback on how you rate in other people’s opinions. You have already crossed the worst border there is – you blog, so you know what it is like putting your ideas, words, and concepts out here for anyone to see and discover. Bridging into a new category that interests you is a logical next step.

    I say go for it, and give it the gold ol’ fashioned try. The worst that can happen is that you decide the response is negative enough to quit, or you decide the response is wonderful enough to go on. But, unless you try, you’ll never discover what new possibilities exist.

    Like

  5. I like, I like, I like! Hmm, I feel a little like Buster with a leash in his hand waiting to be taken out for a stroll, but I still like, like, like :p

    Like

Leave a Reply

