I’ve Never Reread a Series of Books…Until Now

Yep. I’m going to do it. It’s hard to believe that I’ve never once gone back and read a series from start to finish a second time. I mean, I know my last two years of reading have been a joke, but since 2010 I’ve read a good number of books (128). I don’t know exactly how many different series are in there, but there are a few. And never once did I tell myself that I wanted to experience it again. Eh. Oh well.

But now I am telling myself that. Why? Because why not. I’m not going to make a habit of this, but there’s really no difference between never having done something and having done it just the one time. So now I should probably tell you which series I’m going to reread, right? Hm. If you’ve read my blog long enough to remember who my favorite character is, then you know the answer. If you’ve read my blog long enough to know my favorite series of books, then you know the answer. Or if you’ve read my short bio on my About Me page, then you may or may not be able to figure out the answer.

Still wondering? Okay. I’m rereading that kinda sorta popular trilogy written by Suzanne Collins. There’s this girl named Katniss, maybe you’ve heard of her? I’m not doing this to refresh my memory of the series. I know it. I know the story. I know the characters. I know what I think of Katniss. I’m doing this because I simply feel like rereading three of my all-time favorite books. That’s it.

I first read the series in the first half of 2012. I loved every book, though I definitely have a favorite of the three. And oh by the way, I’m also doing something else for the first time…I’ve never read a series straight through all at once. I always jump from author to author and series to series in order to diversify my reading habits. I’ll also be continuing that practice, but only after I finish the series.

hunger-games-books

5 thoughts on “I’ve Never Reread a Series of Books…Until Now

  1. I’m rereading the entire series in anticipation for Mockingjay Part 1. I’m shocked how much I loved it since I’m generally not into dystopian, but I reread them quite frequently 🙂

    Like

  2. I also started reading them in 2012. Great story. We just watched the movie again last week. The other dystopian series I love and am reading the last book is the Divergent series.

    Like

  3. MWAHAHAHA!!!! Welcome to the dark side… 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Do you Reread Books Before The Movie Adaptation is Released? | Write me a book, John!

  5. It so cool when you re-read a book and the time in between gives you more of a perspective on things. It’s like a whole different journey. You didn’t realise you missed certain things. It’s awesome. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

