There’s a new Harry Potter Book

No, there is not an eighth book in the series that you don’t know about. There isn’t a spin-off for one of the characters. And there isn’t another book that takes place at Hogwarts that has nothing to do with Harry and company. But there IS a new book. It is a fully illustrated edition ofΒ Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. And it looks great!

I first saw the book on display at my store maybe last week? And I didn’t know what it was. I thought it was some kind of condensed, lower reading level edition. Then I opened it up and realized that it is the ENTIRE book! I didn’t buy one. And I’m not going to because I have the whole series already and I don’t need my copy to have fancy illustrations, but I bet you know someone who would appreciate how nice this book is. I think it’s the sixth best selling book on Amazon right now. And it’s sold out. But if you want to get a look at these pretty books, then go into your neighborhood Half Price Books and take a look!

What do you think of the first book in the series being fully illustrated after almost two decades?

PS: The reason some of my posts focus on what’s happening at Half Price Books is because I see so many things during the course of the week that I think are perfect for the blog. No one is paying me to write these. Like I found out yesterday that Rick Riordan has started a new series. I find things like this out all the time. Sometimes I share them with y’all and sometimes I don’t.


On this day in 2014 I published A New Writing Project?.

 

17 thoughts on “There’s a new Harry Potter Book

  1. I’m definitely adding this to my Christmas list even though I already own the series, this is supposed to be absolutely gorgeous! And it’s even reasonably priced.

    Like

  2. I love the book, it’s beautiful! My mum bought me it and I’ve also bought one as a Christmas present for a friend, so I currently have two in my room, haha.

    Like

  3. I’m going to visit the bookstore this weekend, just to see if they carry that book here. I’m afraid the price might scare me away though. Haha!

    Like

  4. I’m still getting one. Even though I have the whole series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

