What to Expect From me on Johnny Reads

Guys, I know that most of you all have almost no interest in my YouTube channel, and that’s okay. But I’ve decided to get serious about it. Two years ago I decided to get serious about blogging and my blog has grown at a nice pace ever since. It’s become a part of my day-to-day routine and has remained so ever since. Now I want to do the same with my YouTube channel.

Y’all have come to expect seven posts a week from me on here, and I want you to have similar expectations for me on YouTube (not seven a week). We’re going to be talking about the SAME things we have been, but now you’ll get more than 100-250 words from me, which will give you more to comment on and think about. I know some of you will think I’m just asking for you to give me even more of your valuable time, and I can’t argue with that. I am. But I’m telling you right now that views and subscribers don’t matter to me. Right now I just want to release quality content that you can enjoy and relate to. That’s it.

Honestly, it’d be wonderful if you read this and decide that you’re willing to put my little YouTube thumbnail in your subscriptions, but I understand if you don’t want to. I’m just some regular guy who enjoys standing in front of my bookshelves talking to my camera a whole lot more than I ever thought I would. But I’m not really just talking to my camera. I’m talking to you. I’m talking to you about things we both enjoy and love. Books. Just like the tagline, “All things books, all the time”.

I’ll leave you with the video announcing what to expect from me on Johnny Reads. I’d love for you to take two minutes to watch.

6 thoughts on “What to Expect From me on Johnny Reads

  1. I like the new intro with the pulsing stars/your name. That’s pretty darn cool! Also, I don’t know what you did differently to the video, but the quality is much better this time. And I find it quite hilarious that you recorded a video about books in Houston Astros gear. Both a shirt AND a hat! Ha! I know sports are really your first love, I just found it ironic. 🙂 Looking forward to your two new video categories. Should be fun.
    And where are all the other comments for this post??? Wimps.

    Like

  2. Nice intro! Looks pretty swish to me. Glad you’re enjoying it so much – you look more comfortable each time I see you on there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

