Attending Book Expo America for the First Time!

Book Expo America (BEA) is this week. And I’m going. I guess I have to go back and look at my Bookish Bucket List to see if attending is on the list, but it definitely should be. This is one of those events that one must attend at some point. Well, I mean any person with an interest in books.

The best part is that I’m “having breakfast” with both James Patterson AND Lee Child on different days! I don’t care what anyone says about Patterson, he’s one of my favorite authors and I get to meet him. And it doesn’t get any better than Lee Child when it comes to crime fiction. I was actually a bit disappointed that more of my favorite authors weren’t attending, but oh well.

It’s great that I’m attending, but I think an event like this would be a great place for bloggers to meet. I don’t know any bloggers who are also attending, but imagine if a group of 10-20 or even more bloggers could get together for the first time after interacting online for months or years. That would be cool. And if anyone happens to be crazy, then there would be plenty of opportunity to escape. But I don’t think any of y’all are crazy. Ha!


 

On this day in 2014 I published Hachette v. Amazon: You’re not going to like my thoughts.

PS: I’m not actually attending BEA, but I wish I was. Have you ever attended? Tell me about it!

14 thoughts on “Attending Book Expo America for the First Time!

  1. AHA!!! I KNEW this was fake before you posted that remark at the end. Aside from the fact that it’s held in New York. You tricky guy. I’m proud of myself for seeing through it before the giveaway, though. Go me!

    Like

Leave a comment