And Then There was One

First off, I would like nothing more than to see the name of one or more of my followers in my backer report of my Kickstarter page. It can be accessed here.

The title of this post is slightly misleading. It leads you to believe that some major event has happened in the book and left one man standing, or that I’ve reached the final chapter of my work. Neither of which is completely true. I just like the catchy-ness of it.

Chapter 19 is the start of the roller coaster ride that is about to take place in the story. That’s about all you’ll get from me about this chapter!

I would, however, like to inform all of you that I am nearing the very end of the book. It’s difficult to say exactly how many chapters I have remaining, but what the heck, I’m thinking three or four will be sufficient to finish the story. I think.

Before bed last night, this is around four in the morning, all of chapter 20 played out in my head. All of it. I went through multiple scenarios and sequences of events and almost got out of bed to just start writing it. I don’t need sleep, I told myself, I need to write this chapter! I fell asleep a little before five.

I hope to complete chapter 20 by the end of the day today, wish me luck!

One thought on “And Then There was One

Leave a comment