A Birthday Tradition

Today I turn 25. 2016 was not what I expected it to be. But I won’t complain about it. I have food to eat, clothes to keep me warm, and a roof over my head. The saying is that someone always has it worse than you. I know I’m fortunate, even if I’m still job searching.

My birthday tradition since I’ve been an adult has been to do nothing on my birthday, which is exactly what I’ll be doing today. Just reading, mostly.

Now wish me a happy birthday so I can get back to my book, The Martian. What’s your favorite birthday tradition?

13 thoughts on “A Birthday Tradition

  1. Happy birthday! I take the day off and go on a road trip and take some photos from a special place on my birthday. Enjoy your day.

    Like

  2. Happy birthday! Your idea of unplugging sounds good to me 🙂

    Like

  3. I love doing nothing on my birthday and any day that I can haha. Happy birthday!

    Like

  4. Happy birthday!!! Reading on your birthday is the best, enjoy it!

    Like

  5. Belated Happy Birthday!
    If I had my way, I’d probably watch a movie, at home or at the theatre, preferably alone or with someone who thinks alike. But, alas. I’ll either have exams that week, or I’ll be off with my family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

