Why You Shouldn’t Burn Books

A man in Florida was in the process of burning books, as a result of whatever he was doing he managed to burn down 2 houses.

I’ve been open about what I’d save in the event of a house fire. It would pretty much only be my books. Trash bags, me, my books. That would be it. So I’ll never understand someone who goes out of their way to burn books. If you don’t want them or don’t like them there are plenty of options. Take them to Half Price Books. Recycle them yourself. Take them to the library. Do anything. But why burn them?

Oh well. Hopefully those people who are now homeless are able to recover. What would make you burn books?

8 thoughts on “Why You Shouldn’t Burn Books

  1. Years ago when I was reading mitchner’s Hawaii, as I turned each page of the paperback it came out of the book. I burned each as I read by the fireplace. Other than that, it’s terrible to think that someone would burn a book on purpose.

    Like

Leave a comment