Final Proof in my Hands

Many of you probably know that there have been some issues regarding my final proof. First I received a proof that contained all of my corrected mistakes still uncorrected. Then I was forced to wait another few days to receive the actual revised proof. Until yesterday. I finally received my final proof and am happy to say that all of my changes were made! Well…except for one. One of the changes made was slightly off from what it was supposed to be.

BUT this means that I’m now inching closer and closer to the release of my book! I’m told that my book will become available for purchase within two business days of my approving the final revised proof. Although I’m not sure if they limit their release dates to Tuesdays like would be expected of traditional publishers.

Anyway, this is absolutely fantastic news! I fully realize that my book will not be for everyone and there will be some who very much dislike the story or writing or a mix of the two, but I don’t care.  A few people have read it and I’ve been dying to have some of you read it.

Are you ready?! I know I am.

Also, I added a couple of paragraphs to my About Me page discussing what I think most helped me become a better writer and how come I my degree is not in something like creative writing. Check it out.

Leave a comment