Harry Potter Book Eight is Coming

Do I even need to say more!? The eighth book in the series is coming THIS year. It’s based on the play Harry Potter and the Cursed Child set to debut on July 30. The book will be released on Harry and Rowling’s birthday the following day.

It is already the top selling book on Amazon, and will undoubtedly be one of the top selling books of 2016, but I think the opening day sales record set by book seven is safe.

The story takes place nineteen years after Harry’s time at Hogwarts. He’s working for the Ministry of Magic now and his youngest son is grappling with his own problems.

Are you excited for this new book? I am. And I’ve only read the first two in the series.

15 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Eight is Coming

  1. I might pass. To see Harry Potter become a mundane cube worker tells me that we’ve already seen the most interesting part of his life. Had we seen him become an Auror or Hogwarts professor or Quidditch player, I might have been more interested. I never would have imagined Harry growing up to become Arthur Weasley lol.

    Personally, I’m still jonesing for a prequel about the Marauders, the first Order of the Phoenix, or maybe even the original founders of Hogwarts. If she starts tapping any of those wells, I’m 110% there. But as much as I love The Golden Trio, I am satisfied with the story we already have about them and I don’t feel like it needs extension. *shrug*

    Like

    • Haha Harry becoming Arthur Weasley is a great way of saying it. I’m mostly not interested because there are five books from the series on my shelf I haven’t read. And I won’t be reading them any time soon.

      Like

Leave a comment