2017 Reading Challenge: Beloved

My first foray into the world of Toni Morrison is probably her most known work, Beloved.

The book tells the story of the African-American experience both during and immediately after the end of slavery. It’s fictional, but just like in Things Fall Apart this story could have been written about a real family or group of slaves because it describes events and circumstances we are all aware of. So take a few minutes to see what I thought of this timeless classic and let me know what you thought!

The book satisfied the requirement to read a book written by a woman for my 2017 Reading Challenge and is also one of Amazon’s 100 Books Everyone Should Read. This was the fourth book I’ve read from my challenge.

picsart_12-26-07.11.23.jpg

3 thoughts on “2017 Reading Challenge: Beloved

Leave a comment